Planetshakers College

VIC

About this college

The mandate of Planetshakers College is to empower generations through biblically sound, character based training in an environment of encounter and discipleship. Our heart is to raise up the next generation of Spirit empowered leaders in every area of society.

Choosing Planetshakers College

Through the introduction of foundational principles for personal and professional leadership, ministry and theology, you will be equipped to lead in your area of influence, whilst being grounded in a robust Biblical and Theological foundation. You will be given the opportunity to practice Christian leadership principles in your chosen ministry stream and in a cross-cultural mission trip, solidifying theoretical principles with practical experience.

You will be equipped with guiding principles for Christian Ministry in contemporary society, develop spiritual disciplines in your own personal discipleship and consider Christian Ethical principles within the context of non-Christian worldviews.

As you continue your studies over multiple years, you will receive training in advanced pastoral ministry practices, preparing you for vocational ministry in a role that requires preaching, teaching and leadership in a local church context.

Please note that some courses may not be available for enrolment every year, please refer to the college’s website to see their offering for the current year.

International Students

Planetshakers College welcomes students from around the world for entry into Sydney College of Divinity awards, please refer to the International Students section of the website for further information and available courses.

More Information

Study Period Start, End and Census Dates:

Semester 1

Start Date: Tuesday, 27 February 2024

Census Date: Monday, 25 March 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024

End Date: Friday, 21 June 2024

 

Semester 2

Start Date: Monday, 29 July 2024

Census Date: Monday, 26 August 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 30 September 2024

End Date: Friday, 29 November 2024

 

Semester 1 (Online)

Start Date: Monday, 4 March 2024

Census Date: Monday, 8 April 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Friday, 3 May 2024

End Date: Friday, 28 June 2024

 

Semester 2 (Online)

Start Date: Monday, 5 August 2024

Census Date: Monday, 9 September 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 7 October 2024

End Date: Thursday, 5 December 2024

 

Term 1

Start Date: Friday, 16 February 2024

Census Date: Monday, 26 February 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 11 March 2024

End Date: Friday, 5 April 2024

 

Term 2

Start Date: Tuesday, 26 March 2024

Census Date: Monday, 6 May 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 20 May 2024

End Date: Friday, 14 June 2024

 

Term 3

Start Date: Friday, 19 July 2024

Census Date: Monday, 29 July 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 12 August 2024

End Date: Friday, 6 September 2024

 

Term 4

Start Date: Friday, 29 October 2024

Census Date: Monday, 14 October 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 28 October 2024

End Date: Friday, 22 November 2024

 

Fieldwork Period 1

Start Date: Monday, 29 April 2024

Census Date: Monday, 24 June 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 9 September 2024

End Date: Monday, 20 January 2025

 

Fieldwork Period 2

Start Date: Monday, 8 July 2024

Census Date: Monday, 19 August 2024

Academic Penalty Date: Monday, 14 October 2024

End Date: Monday, 20 January 2025

 

Orientation Dates, Times and Locations:

Semester 1 – Tuesday, 27 February 2024, 9:00am – Melbourne Campus

Semester 2 – TBA

Semester 1 (Online) – Monday, 26 February 2024, 5:00pm (AEST) – Online

Semester 2 (Online) – TBA

 

Melbourne Campus – 129 Whiteman Street, Southbank, VIC 3006

 

Additional information on study terms, census, and orientation dates can be found here.

Fees are for 2024 and are in AUD.
  • Diploma Units | AUD$1,500 per unit
  • Associate Units | AUD$1,755 per unit
  • Bachelor Units | AUD$2,175 per unit
  • Postgraduate coursework | AUD$2,500 per unit

 

Fees listed are for a standard 9 credit point unit.

 

Fees may vary for research and other non standard units.

 

FEE-HELP may be available for eligible students.

Planetshakers College Library
Librarian Mr Thijs Van Dijk, MTh
Email [email protected]
Phone +61 (03) 9896 7999
Opening Hours Monday to Friday | 9.00am – 5.00pm;
Closed on weekends, public holidays and hours can vary depending on the needs of the organisation
Address 127 Whiteman Street, Southbank, VIC 3006

 

Planetshakers Library possesses around 7000 books ranging from primarily Bible, Theology, Pastoral Ministry, Leadership and Counselling books interspersed with a few other minor collections for student research alongside various electronic means of access for students and staff of Planetshakers College. We also possess two dedicated desktop computers with a limited selection of Logos 9 access.