Dates

Study Term Dates

Sydney College of Divinity undergraduate and postgraduate awards are delivered by our teaching institutions. As each college is unique, it’s delivery models vary including the number of study terms and key dates.

Census date is the final date for FEE-HELP applications, and withdrawals and variations without penalty. Census dates for intensive and extensive units may differ from the standard census dates. You are advised to contact the Registrar at your college for the latest academic timetable and all relevant information.

2020 Sydney College of Divinity teaching institution study dates

Australian College of Christian Studies

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 20 January 2020 Friday, 24 April 2020 Friday, 14 February 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 11 May 2020 Friday, 14 August 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Friday, 4 December 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020

Australian College of Ministries

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 10 May 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 25 May 2020 Sunday, 16 August 2020 Monday, 15 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Monday, 21 September 2020
Full Year (Spiritual Formation) Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Monday, 27 April 2020

Catholic Institute of Sydney

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Friday, 20 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 6 July 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Friday, 21 August 2020

Korean School of Theology

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Tuesday, 11 February 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020 Friday, 6 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 3 August 2020 Friday, 13 November 2020 Friday, 21 August 2020

Nazarene Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 10 May 2020 Tuesday, 10 March 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 25 May 2020 Sunday, 16 August 2020 Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Winter Session Monday, 6 July 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020 Wednesday, 22 July 2020
Summer Session Friday, 9 October 2020 Monday, 11 January 2021 Tuesday, 27 October 2020

NSW College of Clinical Pastoral Education

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Session 1 Monday, 3 February 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Full Year Session 1 Wednesday, 12 February 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Friday, 10 April 2020
Session 2 Monday, 17 February 2020 Friday, 26 June 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Full Year Session 2 Monday, 23 March 2020 Wednesday, 11 November 2020 Monday, 18 May 2020
Session 3 Monday, 13 July 2020 Monday, 7 December 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Session 4 Wednesday, 15 July 2020 Monday, 7 December 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Session 5 Wednesday, 15 July 2020 Monday, 23 November 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Summer Session 2020-21 Wednesday, 18 November 2020 Monday, 8 February 2021 Friday, 18 December 2020

SCD Graduate Research School

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020 Friday, 27 March 2020
Semester 2 Wednesday, 8 July 2020 Sunday, 6 December 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020

St Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 2 March 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Tuesday, 31 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020

St Cyril’s Coptic Orthodox Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 24 February 2020 Sunday, 31 May 2020 Monday, 23 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July 2020 Sunday, 1 November 2020 Monday, 24 August 2020

 

2019 Sydney College of Divinity teaching institution study dates

Teaching institution Teaching periods Start date Finish date Census date
Australian College of Christian Studies Trimester 1 21/01/2019 26/04/2019 15/02/2019
Semester 1 25/02/2019 14/06/2019 22/03/2019
Trimester 2 13/05/2019 16/08/2019 07/06/2019
Semester 2 29/07/2019 15/11/2019 23/08/2019
Trimester 3 02/09/2019 06/12/2019 27/09/2019
Summer semester 2019-20 11/11/2019 21/02/2020 06/12/2019
Australian College of Ministries Trimester 1 18/02/2019 12/05/2019 11/03/2019
Year Long Units (Spiritual Formation) 18/02/2019 24/11/2019 29/04/2019
Trimester 2 27/05/2019 18/08/2019 17/06/2019
Trimester 3 02/09/0219 24/11/2019 23/09/2019
Catholic Institute of Sydney Semester 1 07/01/2019 21/06/2019 29/03/2019
Semester 2 08/07/2019 22/11/2019 23/08/2019
Korean School of Theology Semester 1 11/02/2019 31/05/2019 01/03/2019
Semester 2 29/07/2019 15/11/2019 16/08/2019
NSW College of Clinical Pastoral Education Session 1 04/02/2019 21/06/2019 15/03/2019
Session 2 18/02/2019 24/05/2019 15/03/2019
Full year session 1 18/02/2019 22/11/2019 06/09/2019
Full year session 2 22/03/2019 06/12/2019 06/09/2019
Session 3 10/07/2019 06/12/2019 06/09/2019
Session 4 15/07/2019 06/12/2019 06/09/2019
Session 5 15/07/2019 22/11/2019 06/09/2019
Summer session 2019-20 18/11/2019 07/02/2020 03/01/2020
Nazarene Theological College Semester 1 18/02/2019 31/05/2019 11/03/2019
Semester 2 22/07/2019 01/11/2019 12/08/2019
St Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Theological College Semester 1 18/02/2019 14/06/2019 15/03/2019
Semester 2 22/07/2019 15/11/2019 16/08/2019
St Cyril’s Coptic Orthodox Theological College Semester 1 25/02/2019 02/06/2019 25/03/2019
Semester 2 30/07/2019 15/11/2019 16/08/2019
SCD Graduate Research School Semester 1 07/01/2019 07/06/2019 19/03/2019
Semester 2 08/07/2019 06/12/2019 19/08/2019
Find a Course
Study
Back to top