Dates

Census Dates

What is census date

Census date is the date when your enrolment in your unit of study is finalised. Each term has a census date. If your unit of study is an intensive or delivered in a session outside of your term (semester/trimester) then the census date will be different to the one for the term.

The census date is the last date for domestic and international students to:

  • finalise or withdraw from any units of study,
  • finalise your residency status (changes to your residency status may affect your fee arrangements and eligibility for FEE-HELP)
  • suspend your studies/discontinue your course

If you withdraw after the census date you will be financially liable to pay the full fees for the unit/s. You will receive a fail for the unit/s on your transcript.

If you withdraw from a unit of study before the census date and have already paid your fees, you will need to apply for a fee refund.

Domestic students

For domestic students, the census date is also the final day to:

  • submit your Request for FEE-HELP assistance form, if eligible
  • make any upfront payments if you’re not eligible for FEE-HELP.

International students

For international students, the census date is also the final day to pay the unit fees in full. If fees are not paid or you withdraw/suspend/discontinue a course, the college will have to cancel your enrolment and inform the Department of Home Affairs. This may result in cancellation of your student visa.

2020 Sydney College of Divinity teaching institution term and census dates

Census dates for intensives and units delivered outside the teaching periods are not listed here. Check with your college registrar for the dates.

Australian College of Christian Studies

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 20 January 2020 Friday, 24 April 2020 Friday, 14 February 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 11 May 2020 Friday, 14 August 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Friday, 4 December 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020

Australian College of Ministries

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 10 May 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 25 May 2020 Sunday, 16 August 2020 Monday, 15 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Monday, 21 September 2020
Full Year (Spiritual Formation) Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Monday, 27 April 2020

Catholic Institute of Sydney

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Friday, 20 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 6 July 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Friday, 21 August 2020

Korean School of Theology

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Tuesday, 11 February 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020 Friday, 6 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 3 August 2020 Friday, 13 November 2020 Friday, 21 August 2020

Nazarene Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Trimester 1 Monday, 17 February 2020 Sunday, 10 May 2020 Tuesday, 10 March 2020
Trimester 2 Monday, 25 May 2020 Sunday, 16 August 2020 Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Trimester 3 Monday, 31 August 2020 Sunday, 22 November 2020 Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Winter Session Monday, 6 July 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020 Wednesday, 22 July 2020
Summer Session Friday, 9 October 2020 Monday, 11 January 2021 Tuesday, 27 October 2020

NSW College of Clinical Pastoral Education

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Session 1 Monday, 3 February 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Full Year Session 1 Wednesday, 12 February 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Friday, 10 April 2020
Session 2 Monday, 17 February 2020 Friday, 26 June 2020 Monday, 9 March 2020
Full Year Session 2 Monday, 23 March 2020 Wednesday, 11 November 2020 Monday, 18 May 2020
Session 3 Monday, 13 July 2020 Monday, 7 December 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Session 4 Wednesday, 15 July 2020 Monday, 7 December 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Session 5 Wednesday, 15 July 2020 Monday, 23 November 2020 Monday, 10 August 2020
Summer Session 2020-21 Wednesday, 18 November 2020 Monday, 8 February 2021 Friday, 18 December 2020

SCD Graduate Research School

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020 Friday, 27 March 2020
Semester 2 Wednesday, 8 July 2020 Sunday, 6 December 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020

St Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 2 March 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020 Tuesday, 31 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July 2020 Friday, 20 November 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020

St Cyril’s Coptic Orthodox Theological College

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 24 February 2020 Sunday, 31 May 2020 Monday, 23 March 2020
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July 2020 Sunday, 1 November 2020 Monday, 24 August 2020
Find a Course
Study
Back to top